Hi Everyone!

First of all, I am sorry for the late post!

These past few days I have been watching a lot of Vikings(Awesome TV Show) and because of that I decided today that I would make a shield, but not any shield, a Viking  wooden shield of course.

Following the same process as the last axe I created a very simple concept, just to have in mind what I actually wanted to see in the final product. Remember, I am not a concept artist, although I want to be able to call myself one someday soon.

This is what I did:
viking-shield

Pretty simple right?

Next stop would be to create the actual 3D model and, as you can imagine, this one was pretty simple to do as you can see below:

model

You can easily spot that I didn’t  do much regarding details, I thought it would be all possible to do at Substance Painter and that’s exactly what I did.

16684747_1253317808092134_877792641_n

And this is it done, quite the difference eh?

Unfortunately something happened(I am not quite sure what and I lost the Substance Painter Project and I was unable to edit it, so I had to do it again, and this is my recreation inside Substance Painter on the left and UE4 on the right:

Hope you guys liked it, See ya!

Dertzack

